Canadian Price for Base Soul EV

Kia Soul EV Forum

Help Support Kia Soul EV Forum:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

edtanas

Posted this elsewhere but thought this might help out others in Canada when they want to get a Soul Base Ev model Caribbean Blue White top model

this is what I paid for one with 428 km Demo model at Kia West in Coquitlam

Note that I did not have to pay the PST as I am an Alberta resident

Purchase Price $39,500
Documentation Services $549.00
Wear Protection $2,025.00
Finance Brokerage Fee $695.00
Protection Package. Undercoating etc 3M guard VIP level 2,690.00
Tire Levy $25.00
5% GST $2436.75
Lien Registration $79.01
Extended Warranty $3.151.00

Total Balance $51,250.76

I put $5,000 down on it so finance was for $46,250.76 ...

Financing term is 5 years at 1.99 %

glad to help

MRSP for Ontario of Base model from Kia website

Purchase Price $36,660
Documentation Services $600
Air Tax $100
OMVIC $5
Tire Levy $30

Sub Total $37,395
Tax 13% $4,862
Ontario Green Vehicle Rebate -$8,500
Total $33,757

60mo at 1.9% is $590/month

My small Scion IQ costs me $300/m lease + gas $305/m so if charging is free the Kia is a better choice.
If you are paying for charging a purchase price $34,660 is better.

mwason said:
Air Tax $100

The air tax does not apply to electric vehicles - but you have to raise that to the dealership - the air tax law is very clear - it only applies to gasoline powered vehicles - not electric nor propane.

From the Canadian Government website publication with the law description: http://www.cra-arc.gc.ca/E/pub/et/x3-1/x3-1-e.html

Goods taxable

5. The following goods are subject to an excise tax:

fuel-inefficient automobiles (green levy);
air conditioners designed for use in automobiles, station wagons, vans and trucks; and
gasoline, diesel fuel, aviation gasoline, and aviation fuel.

Automotive air conditioners