JejuSoul
Posts: 1299
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Thu May 10, 2018 7:50 am

-
Have made the following corrections in the Soul EV VMCU file. Both 27kWh and 30kWh

003_VMCU Inverter Input Voltage,Inverter,2102,f*2,0,360,V,7E2
003_VMCU EWP speed,EWP speed,2102,g,0,190,,7E2
003_VMCU EWP Control Target RPM Request,EWP Target,2102,h,0,190,,7E2

003_VMCU Motor U Phase Current Sensor Offset,U Phase,2102,((aa<8)+z),0,1000,,7E2
003_VMCU Motor V Phase Current Sensor Offset,V Phase,2102,((ac<8)+ab),0,1000,,7E2

Can someone with 30kWh Soul EV confirm these.

Edit - Have now corrected these - thanks Ussiker.
Last edited by JejuSoul on Sat May 12, 2018 2:50 am, edited 1 time in total.
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

GizmoEV
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Kelso, WA

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 11, 2018 6:37 pm

JejuSoul, I just traded in one of my 2016 Soul EV+ for a 2018 EV+ and have not been able to find the 2018 files. I'd be glad to test those updates but would like to start with the current files. I still have one 2016 so I want to be able to use one set of PID codes for both cars.
David D. Nelson

Blue 2016 Soul EV+ & Cloud 2018 Soul EV+ :D :o

Usikker
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 11, 2018 10:59 pm

I can test on my 30kw but when I add these to Torque the RED lines are now showing up, it seems to me that they miss something

003_VMCU Inverter Input Voltage: 7E2, 2102, f*2
003_VMCU EWP speed,EWP speed,2102,g,0,190,,7E2
003_VMCU EWP Control Target RPM Request,EWP Target,2102,h,0,190,,7E2

003_VMCU Motor U Phase Current Sensor Offset: 7E2, 2102, ((aa<8)+z),0,1000,,7E2
003_VMCU Motor V Phase Current Sensor Offset,V Phase,2102,((ac<8)+ab),0,1000,,7E2
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

GizmoEV
Posts: 194
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Kelso, WA

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 11, 2018 11:29 pm

The lines in red have a : when maybe it should be a ,?
David D. Nelson

Blue 2016 Soul EV+ & Cloud 2018 Soul EV+ :D :o

Usikker
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 11, 2018 11:34 pm

@GizmoEV, you will find the files here:
https://github.com/JejuSoul/OBD-PIDs-fo ... tendedpids
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

Usikker
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 11, 2018 11:38 pm

GizmoEV wrote:The lines in red have a : when maybe it should be a ,?


I think so but there is still some info missing
From the header in this files they should have all these fields

Name,ShortName,ModeAndPID,Equation,Min Value,Max Value,Units,Header
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

JejuSoul
Posts: 1299
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 2:21 am

GizmoEV wrote:.. I want to be able to use one set of PID codes for both cars.

Use the 2018 files. The only new item you will see are the extra 4 cells 97 - 100.
They will show as zero on the 2016.
Am hoping that Siluzium will add his dashboard for the 2018 this week.
These images are from his new dashboard.

Image

But the calculations showing SOH will be completely wrong on the other car.
You will need to ignore these on the 2nd car.

Image


---------------------------------------------------------------

Ussiker, thanks for telling me the VMCU code are wrong. I will fix them now.
The codes on github, and the codes above on this page are now corrected.
-
Last edited by JejuSoul on Sat May 12, 2018 2:57 am, edited 1 time in total.
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

Usikker
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 2:54 am

:) I will make a test later today
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

JejuSoul
Posts: 1299
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 3:11 am

-
Am now looking at some of the new 2018 Soul EV Torque data. It is showing Max Det = zero and Min Det = 100%.
This is not the same behaviour as previous Soul EVs. It is the same as the I oniq EV.
In that car Max Det and Min Det have been removed and instead it shows SOH in the same position.
GizmoEV can you test this on your car.

Also to get the Year data to work on both a 2016 and a 2018 you will have to use the new PID for Year that uses the LOOKUP function.
Because this function is only just available in the very latest version of Torque, I haven't included it on github yet.
The versions currently installed will work for 2016 or 2018 but not both.

Image
-
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

Usikker
Posts: 85
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 11:48 am

Hi Jejusoul, just sent you a logfile on mail from a trip I had now this evening
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

Return to “Technical Discussions”