Page 48 of 49

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 9:49 am
by JejuSoul
-
Torque only shows what the car tells it. There is no memory at all.

However if the car has not been used for months the BMS in the car may well be inaccurate. It will adjust back to normal as you drive it.

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Tue Nov 13, 2018 11:37 am
by nibularr
just over 74,094 KM


Image

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Thu Nov 15, 2018 2:54 pm
by teirhy
still no way to know the SOH of our 2018 soul ?

soul EV 30kWh, 03/2018, 17000 km :
Image


soul EV 27kWh, 09/2015, 57000 km :
Image

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:08 am
by JejuSoul
-
Thanks for the data.
The 2018 Soul EV data measures the loss from the usable capacity.
As far as I know nobody has lost the 10% buffer above that usable capacity.
Hence everyone is seeing 0 for the deterioration numbers or 100% SOH.

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Tue Dec 11, 2018 6:47 am
by JejuSoul
-
It seems all the new EVs from Hyundai and Kia will be using the same battery and powertrain. (With two variants 64kWh and 39kWh)
We now have confirmation that the internal workings for the Hyundai K ona Electric and the Kia N iro EV are the same.
See - https://github.com/JejuSoul/OBD-PIDs-fo ... 0Niro%20EV

I am confident that both the upcoming new 64kWh Soul EV and the 39kWh I oniq Electric will have the same system.

Also of interest user ayokyun is running a Torque Web Server to collect test data from a few users who are running Torque on their Hyundai K ona Electric and their Kia N iro EVs.

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Thu Dec 13, 2018 5:58 am
by JejuSoul
teirhy wrote:still no way to know the SOH of our 2018 soul ?
soul EV 30kWh, 03/2018, 17000 km :
No.
The oldest of the 30kWh Soul EV's we are tracking is from Norway Vin #22592
It has done 27,119km. It still has the deterioration counters at zero.
We assume this means the SOH is still at 100%.
The individual cell voltage when fully charged is still 4,1V. The same as new.
It's winter in Norway so I cannot compare against the summer range.

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Tue Feb 05, 2019 2:22 pm
by Oinq
Hello Guys

Last week I went to pick my new ride; that's it, I'm in the familly now, with an October 2016 and a bit over 16573km here in Belgium.
I would like to share some screenshots from my car in 2 different moments; before I buy it and 3 days after I pick it up. Should this forum be the appropriate place?

In the day I first went to have a look on the car, I had the time to be alone in the car with my OBDLink MX dongle and my phone with Torque Pro already configured from home :) This is then.


https://photos.app.goo.gl/VHY1WDWzW7crG8S68

Image


https://photos.app.goo.gl/dmrMhhkWh62PHAn26

Image


https://photos.app.goo.gl/i2jBfRjJnpVhTLwdA

Image


And this is after I get it


https://photos.app.goo.gl/9Kj8Zyi4z4ZszsoN7

Image


https://photos.app.goo.gl/iBb26vEdWqev6dr69

Image


https://photos.app.goo.gl/znDvAoCKpGp8ytuV7

Image



First thing I noticed is the fact the degradation is gone from an average of 3 to an average of 0. Then I noticed the OP Time came from 2235 to 20 hours. Does this mean they made a reset on the BMS? Was this done to hide something?
I can see the 12V battery wasn't in their best conditions, it had only 11.4V has you can see, can this mean I have a defective battery? If I do, how can I force it to brake completely so I can get a new? this must happen ASAP since I don't have factory warranty anymore, just the seller word that all is out of factory warranty is covered by him in the first month...
Do you guys see something cheesy from this screenshots?
Is there a place where I can find an explanation for each of the PIDs?

Here https://photos.app.goo.gl/GHPRH6iS98wNhViDA is the folder with all the photos I have from the car. (Also the goodbye photo from my Peugeot iOn that I left there)

Thanks in advance for your comments.
Nuno

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:13 am
by JejuSoul
-
Yes. The BMS has been reset. But in this case there is no malicious intent. It is a side effect of adding all the available ECU upgrades.
The BMS will adjust back to reality in a day or two. Your HV battery is doing fine. SOH = 107%.

Yes. Your 12V battery looks like it is nearly dead.
I would leave the lights on overnight, jump start it in the morning, drive to Kia, and have them check it. It should be replaced under warranty.

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 12:25 pm
by Oinq
Thank you for your input Jejusoul, I really appreciate it.
Is there a way I can contribute with data from my car for some project I have missed?

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Posted: Wed Feb 06, 2019 8:30 pm
by JejuSoul
Oinq wrote:...Is there a way I can contribute with data from my car ...?
Yes. Post your data once a year on this thread. Battery Ageing Model
I take data every 250km, some do it once a month, and some every time the values change. It doesn't really matter if you have a few years of data the trendlines will be accurate. We have about 20 cars with 3 years of data, none of these cars is showing high deterioration loss.