SoulEV2016
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri Jun 09, 2017 6:09 am

not the same variable but, yes, we already have it for the Soul EV :

Code: Select all

003_VMCU Accel Pedal Related,Pedal related,2101,i,0,255,,7E2
003_VMCU Accel Pedal Depth,Pedal,2101,j/2,0.0,100.0,%,7E2


Application showed here : viewtopic.php?f=6&t=629#p6951
Kia Soul EV 2016 Ultimate 27 kWh - Mountain hard driving (fast). Drain 1/3 of Battery after 32km. - Unlimited highway speed (153km/h at regulator).

JejuSoul
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri Jun 09, 2017 7:58 am

-
No. That is the' Accelerator Pedal Depth'. The one I am looking for on the Soul EV is the 'Brake Pedal Depth'.
It is not in the same spot. On the Ray EV 'Brake Pedal Depth' is where 'Aux Battery Voltage' is on the Soul EV.
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

SoulEV2016
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri Jun 09, 2017 10:30 am

Yes, good question ... i'm interested by the value because it's hard to demonstrate the 3 parts of the brake pedal :

- 1/3 : regenerative brake (max 43kW)
- 2/3 : mecanical + hard magnetic brake (max 76kW ... but maybe more, it's too short to have a good measure)
- 3/3 : state of emergency brake assist (ABS overpressure + feedback in the brake pedal)
Kia Soul EV 2016 Ultimate 27 kWh - Mountain hard driving (fast). Drain 1/3 of Battery after 32km. - Unlimited highway speed (153km/h at regulator).

JejuSoul
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat Jun 17, 2017 8:50 pm

-
Have found and added Accelerator Pedal Depth to the Ray EV. Note this is a double byte value with range zero to 1000.
On the Soul we have only found the single byte value for this with range zero to 100.

Code: Select all

003_VMCU Accel Pedal Depth,Accel Pedal,2101,((0<8)+p)/10,0.0,100.0,%,7E2


Also I intend to rename the charge timer button.
Officially it is called either 'Deactivate Reserved Charge Button' or 'Charging timer OFF button' or 'Scheduled Charging Deactivation Button'
It doesn't exist on the Ray EV so I have removed it from there.

So this

Code: Select all

003_VMCU CH tmr Inh,CH,2100,{h:6},0,1,,7E2

will become

Code: Select all

003_VMCU Charging Timer OFF,Ch Timer Off,2100,{h:6},0,1,,7E2
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

JejuSoul
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Tue Jun 20, 2017 6:33 am

-
There is a new section on github for the Hyundai I oniq Hybrid. It also uses the same BMS as ours.

Data provided by Rene Scheffers - Anybody try to use Torque Pro?

The graphic below shows test data using the Kia Soul EV PID codes.
Image

Battery Data above verified using an image from manual. 64 * 3.8V = 243.2V
Image

Here's a graph using torque data from the I oniq Hybrid

When battery power is +ve SOC goes down, when -ve SOC goes up. This is as it should be. Seems to be working well.

Image
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

SoulEV2016
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Wed Jul 12, 2017 3:21 am

A new IoniQ Electric have a problem with the DETmin & DETmax PIDs location : http://www.automobile-propre.com/forums ... ml#p110026

Image

Image
Kia Soul EV 2016 Ultimate 27 kWh - Mountain hard driving (fast). Drain 1/3 of Battery after 32km. - Unlimited highway speed (153km/h at regulator).

JejuSoul
Posts: 1028
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Wed Jul 12, 2017 6:45 am

-
The I oniq above is behaving exactly like all the others tested.
All are showing 100% for Max and Min deterioration.

Until one actually goes below 100% we cannot be sure, but my guess is --
This measure is showing the Max SOH and Min SOH. (Of cells rather than the whole pack)
I think we will find out soon when cars in Korea start going over 50,000km.
Currently the I oniq ev using torque with highest odometer reading is at 40,000km.
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

Tom
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:37 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:40 am

Is there another link for download :
Update CSV v12.
https://www.4shared.com/zip/-15bO4scca/ ... que_C.html (mirror = https://www.sendspace.com/file/ipv8sd )

The first one I never can download anything and at the mirror one is the file not longer existing.

I also have have problem to see all the icons (I see them all one over the other) right on my Samsung S7 Edge.
It was running smooth on my Acer cell phone.

Thank you for your input
KIA Soul EV with vented seats and Chademo
Until July 2015 i-MiEV 13'500km
Summer 2015; Sold my all year arround used Cadillac Seville STS

SoulEV2016
Posts: 568
Joined: Mon Jul 18, 2016 6:26 am

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon Oct 30, 2017 5:34 am

Senspace expire after 7 days, that why i ask "to ask" a new link. ;) if you can host, do it ! :mrgreen:
new LINK v12 CSV : https://www.sendspace.com/file/qu4pp6

The forum cut the long link, too ... :?
so, an other new LINK v12 CSV mirror : https://www.4shared.com/s/f-15bO4scca
Kia Soul EV 2016 Ultimate 27 kWh - Mountain hard driving (fast). Drain 1/3 of Battery after 32km. - Unlimited highway speed (153km/h at regulator).

Tom
Posts: 30
Joined: Sat Jul 18, 2015 1:37 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon Oct 30, 2017 1:53 pm

Thanks
KIA Soul EV with vented seats and Chademo
Until July 2015 i-MiEV 13'500km
Summer 2015; Sold my all year arround used Cadillac Seville STS

Return to “Technical Discussions”