SiLiZiUMM
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:40 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 7:40 pm

I added the MY18 car data to the Google Spreadsheet. It was a car at my local dealership they give me for the day while mine was under repair. Looks like a new BMS software. VIN #28409, built 10/17

As for the LOOKUP code, I could commit it along the older line for backward compatibility
Pierre-Étienne Messier
Directeur Adjoint AVÉQ (http://www.aveq.ca/) - Capitale-Nationale
Québec, QC, Canada
KIA Soul EV 2016 Titanium Silver, Luxury + Sunroof

OBC Failure? Please fill this survey! https://goo.gl/forms/lOpXcoDjC3wJply12

Usikker
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sat May 12, 2018 10:48 pm

@SiLiZiUMM, how do you read out this info you added ?
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

Usikker
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon May 14, 2018 11:07 am

Is it possible to show the odo meter in Torque ?
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

SiLiZiUMM
Posts: 92
Joined: Sun Mar 22, 2015 12:40 pm
Location: Québec, Canada

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon May 14, 2018 6:45 pm

Usikker wrote:@SiLiZiUMM, how do you read out this info you added ?


I personally use a ELM327 terminal android app to type in raw command. You must unplug/plug the OBD2 dongle to reset it first. Then issue the command:

ATH1
2101
2102
2103
2104
2105

And filter out the results by ECU
Pierre-Étienne Messier
Directeur Adjoint AVÉQ (http://www.aveq.ca/) - Capitale-Nationale
Québec, QC, Canada
KIA Soul EV 2016 Titanium Silver, Luxury + Sunroof

OBC Failure? Please fill this survey! https://goo.gl/forms/lOpXcoDjC3wJply12

GizmoEV
Posts: 186
Joined: Fri Mar 06, 2015 7:39 pm
Location: Kelso, WA

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Mon May 14, 2018 9:34 pm

JejuSoul wrote:-
Am now looking at some of the new 2018 Soul EV Torque data. It is showing Max Det = zero and Min Det = 100%.
This is not the same behaviour as previous Soul EVs. It is the same as the I oniq EV.
In that car Max Det and Min Det have been removed and instead it shows SOH in the same position.
GizmoEV can you test this on your car.
-


I setup the new PIDs from GitHub for the 30kWh battery and put together the following screen showing a reading on my 2018 Kia Soul EV+ at the 229 mile mark.

Image

The deteriation values are all zero.
David D. Nelson

Blue 2016 Soul EV+ & Cloud 2018 Soul EV+ :D :o

JejuSoul
Posts: 1217
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Tue May 15, 2018 8:19 am

-
We have conflicting data on the three 2018s we have tested.

Ussiker and GizmoEV both see zero, zero for Min and Max deterioration . Siluzium sees zero, 100

The oldest of the 3 cars is Ussiker's, the newest is GizmoEV's.

Ussiker what is the VIN and odometer for your car? I looked at the data you posted. All seems fine. If you can let us know when the Min and Max deterioration counters first change it might help us understand what is going on.

If you look here - https://github.com/JejuSoul/OBD-PIDs-fo ... 0-%2030kWh
I updated the spreadsheet with Siluzium's BMS data for the 2018 Soul
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

Usikker
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Wed May 16, 2018 7:02 am

I can create a Torque and SoulSpy log later today and send you on mail
Also including a picture showing what firmware version my car has
From what I know the production my car is in Q1 - 2017
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

Usikker
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Fri May 18, 2018 12:08 pm

Is it possible to download and offline install Torque ?
I have a android device with a broken wifi and if possible I want to install it in my car and have it to automatically start logging when I turn on the OBD adapter. The device will charge when I start the car and it has battery capacity for 5 days without charing so I think this will work. Torque will be running all the time and it will create a new log every time I start the car.

Anyone have a link to Torque ?
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

JejuSoul
Posts: 1217
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 6:47 am
Location: Jeju
Contact: Website

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sun May 20, 2018 4:41 am

Usikker wrote:..From what I know the production my car is in Q1 - 2017

I have looked at the Norwegian sales data here - http://www.itanywhere.no/Elbil-reg.php? ... 5&year=%25
According to this the first MY2018 to arrive in Norway was on the 11th May 2017.
The VINs for the MY2018 in Norway start with *22428
Your car seems to be six weeks later than this.
If I was to guess the mfg data for your car it would be 15th May 2017. Or a week or two earlier if it was trans-shipped through Germany.
Do you have something that shows the exact date?

Usikker wrote:..Anyone have a link to Torque ?

Some options:
1/ Use the very old copy of Torque that you got free with the OBD adapter. It is on the CD.
2/ Copy the latest apk file from your phone onto the tablet. I guess you will need to have root access to the phone.
3/ Buy a new copy of Torque using the PC software raccoon, Then copy the download from your PC to the tablet.
4/ Pirated copies exist on thepiratebay.org
The codes for using Torque Pro can be found by clicking the link in the website icon under my user name on the left.

Usikker
Posts: 83
Joined: Mon Nov 06, 2017 11:56 am
Location: Norway

Re: Setting up Torque to show BMS data

Sun May 20, 2018 11:24 pm

JejuSoul wrote:1/ Use the very old copy of Torque that you got free with the OBD adapter. It is on the CD.


Working :-) thanks

It seems that my car has a production date 7 March 2017
Link to my 15000km service report (in Norwegian "Produksjonsdato")
Image
Kia Soul EV 2018, 30kWh :shock:

Return to “Technical Discussions”